在您的体育课程中操作简单

我们从有兴趣在他们的程序中实施心率和活动跟踪器的老师那里收到的问题之一是,“在我的课堂上使用 Heart Zones Move 有多容易。” 我的回答总是一样的。

第 2 部分。 为什么要尝试? 为什么在体育和健康课堂中使用技术?

第 2 部分。 为什么要尝试? 为什么在体育和健康课堂中使用技术?© Sal Edwards,Heart Zones 首席执行官兼创始人 作为一名健康和体育教师和教练,您可能难以适应为您的课程开发的新技术。 这些强大的解决方案之一足够强大,可以……

将 MVPA 纳入 WSCC 模型:使用客观数据来推动项目有效性和学生成功

将 MVPA 纳入 WSCC 模型:使用客观数据来推动计划有效性和学生成功 德布伯基博士教育和培训中心 Heart Zones, Inc. 整个学校、整个社区、整个儿童 (WSCC) 的创建是为了支持和优化儿童的社交、情感和学术发展。 该模型以孩子为中心,强调……

为什么在您的体育教育计划中使用技术?

MVPA 是最好的教师表现工具之一 作为系主任、领导或个别教师,您的目标之一是制定和支持有效的体育课程。 实现该目标的最佳方法之一是结合使用可穿戴健身技术,例如心率和步数跟踪……

CARES 法案和 Heart Zones Cares – 第 6 部分

第 6 部分。您没有任何损失 第 1 部分。为 HPE 教师提供免费和快速的资金 CARES 法案 (1) 为 K-12 公立和私立学校的技术提供冠状病毒财务资金。 在这项立法中,K-12 公立和私立学校分配了 13.2 亿美元用于紧急资金,称为 ESSER 基金 (2)。 为学校提供的这项紧急资金……

CARES 法案和 Heart Zones Cares – 第 5 部分

第 5 部分。来自 HPE 课程专家 Adam Otstot 的 8 条成功秘诀当机会来临时,“请求”它。 这正是弗吉尼亚州汉诺威县公立学校健康和体育课程专家 Adam Otstot 在第一次从 CARES 法案中了解到学校技术和专业发展培训的可用资金时所做的。 关怀法案…

学生的体育课体验

负面经历如何影响他们的生活方式? 简而言之,如果您喜欢做某事,那么您很有可能会再做一次。 这就是为什么为您的学生创造积极的体育课体验如此重要的原因。 作为体育教育者,我们的工作是激励年轻人追求健康、积极的生活方式——这始于我们……

CARES 法案和 Heart Zones Cares – 第 4 部分

第 4 部分 — 常见问题:关于紧急资金的常见问题 CARES 法案是一项由刺激资金资助的联邦政府紧急拨款,以应对 Covid-19 大流行。 这些资金旨在立即直接注入您学校的采购办公室,以解决当前的危机。 CARES法案的ESSER部分提供了……

成功在线 K-12 课程的关键

以及心脏地带如何提供帮助 随着学校在瞬息万变的世界中面临前所未有的情况,体育和 K-12 课程不断发展,以保持学生的积极性和参与度。 无论学生是在学校以外的在线体育课上,还是参加混合课程,重要的是利用当前……

CARES 法案和 Heart Zones Cares – 第 3 部分

第 3 部分 — 故事:学区如何使用 CARES 法案资金购买体育技术? 2020 年 160,000 月,通过 CARES 法案,弗吉尼亚州最大的公立学校之一向 Heart Zones 的 9-12 年级在线体育可穿戴技术投资了 XNUMX 美元。 成功的步骤是什么? 什么…

Simplicity in Action in Your Physical Education Program

One of the questions that we receive from teachers that are interested in implementing Heart rate and activity tracker into their program is, “How easy will it be to use Heart Zones Move in my class.” My answer is always the same.

Part 2. Why Try? Why Use Technology in Your Physical Education and Health Classroom?

Part 2. Why Try? Why Use Technology in Your Physical Education and Health Classroom?© Sal Edwards, CEO and Founder, Heart Zones As a health and physical education teacher and coach, it might be challenging for you to adapt to the new technologies developed for your programs. One of these robust solutions is powerful enough to…

Incorporating MVPA in the WSCC Model: Using Objective Data to Drive Program Effectiveness and Student Success

Incorporating MVPA in the WSCC Model:  Using Objective Data to Drive Program Effectiveness and Student Success   Dr.Deb Berkey Director of Education and Training Heart Zones, Inc. The Whole School, Whole Community, Whole Child (WSCC) was created to support and optimize children’s social, emotional and academic development.  Centered on the child, the model emphasizes a…

WHY USE TECHNOLOGY IN YOUR PHYSICAL EDUCATION PROGRAM?

MVPA IS ONE OF THE BEST Teacher Performance Tools As a department head, leader or individual teacher, one of your goals is to develop and support an effective physical education program. One of the best ways of accomplishing that goal is to incorporate the use of wearable fitness technology like heart rate and step tracking…

The CARES Act and Heart Zones Cares – Part 6

Part 6. You Have Nothing to Lose Part 1. Free and Quick Money for HPE Teachers The CARES Act (1) provides Coronavirus financial funding for technology in K-12 public and private schools. Within this legislation, K-12 public and private schools are allocated $13.2 billion for emergency funding called the ESSER Fund (2). This emergency funding to schools…

The CARES Act and Heart Zones Cares – Part 5

Part 5. The 8 Tips to Success from Adam Otstot, HPE Curriculum Specialist When the opportunity strikes, “ask” for it. That’s just what Adam Otstot, Health and PE curriculum specialist for the Hanover County Public Schools Virginia did when he first learned about the available funding for school technology and professional development training from the CARES Act. CARES Act…

A Student’s Physical Education Class Experience

How Could a Negative Experience Impact Their Lifestyle? Simply put, if you enjoy doing something, chances are that you’ll do it again. That’s why it’s so important to create a positive PE class experience for your students. As physical educators, it’s our job to inspire youth to pursue healthy, active lifestyles—and that starts in our…

The CARES Act and Heart Zones Cares – Part 4

Part 4 — FAQ: Frequently Asked Questions about Emergency Dollars The CARES Act is a stimulus-funded federal government emergency grant in response to the Covid-19 pandemic. These dollars aim to be an immediate injection directly into your school’s purchasing office of money to address the current crisis. The ESSER portion of the CARES Act provides…

Keys to Successful Online K-12 Programs

And How Heart Zones Can Help As schools face unprecedented circumstances amidst a rapidly changing world, physical education and K-12 programs continue to evolve in order to keep students motivated and engaged. Whether students are in an online PE class away from school, or participating in a hybrid program, it is important to leverage current…

The CARES Act and Heart Zones Cares – Part 3

Part 3 — The Story: How did a District Use CARES Act Money to Purchase Physical Education Technology?   In December 2020, through the CARES Act, one of Virginia’s largest public schools invested $160,000 into wearable technology for online Physical Education for their 9-12th grades from Heart Zones. What were the steps to success? What…